Back in the hood

Well, got my replacement laptop today :) First post from it! Unfortunately there’s some problem with the power socket and the connector keeps getting ‘squeezed’ out by itself. Have emailed the ASUS helpdesk again to see what they can do about it. It’s a very nice laptop otherwise…

I feel so oversaturated with studies AGAIN! And have been feeling really tired over the past few months. It’s a weird tiredness that I’ve never had the whole of last year and throughout my busy times in IMU. Maybe it’s because I’m so inactive? I don’t know, even sleep doesn’t seem to help. Also been having a crises with devotions and such… Elaborate more later.

Exam’s next week, Tuesday & Wednesday. Then I’m flying off to spend my holidays with the boyfriend in Cambridge :) Will be a nice break but I can’t wait to get over with the exam (and am dreading it at the same time!!). Sigh. Med student life. Always really really nervous about the OSCEs because I get panicky and forget everything… It’s pretty dismal. I keep feeling like I’m working off my own energy and it sucks, I feel fed up… 

Leave a comment