Final boss battle; next episode?

Hi y’all!

IMG_1392

I am sitting for my finals of medical school from 6th June till 17th June! Wow, I can’t believe it. I also realise I have not updated for a year. I do have plans for a new spin on this blog, which I have not really done before… First of all, I want to thank anyone who is still subscribed and checks this out (and twitter) occasionally. I know my life in Edinburgh hasn’t been very exciting, little to no updates and that’s for a number of issues which I will explain in a future post.

Secondly, I wanna talk a little about plans I have for the future. (: People who have read my stuff before know that I’m a medical student who loves to sing, shop, and pretty much be a fairly typical girl. I will be working in the UK (yay!!), and hopefully, because I won’t have exams, will be able to focus more on some of my musical interests, in terms of developing my sound and (maybe?) songwriting. Wooohh. My boyfriend actually did buy me a lovely mic + recording software for two birthdays ago but I haven’t had the time to sit down and learn it properly!! Bummer…

For these writings, in the future, I want to chronicle my journey as a junior doctor/music maker for the next two years. I love both equally, and wanna strike the right balance. I think it’ll be really interesting navigating the NHS as a proper doctor soon, and easing into that new responsibility. (: hope that all the readers (and maybe new readers too, hello!) will find the perspective interesting and helpful if they are either pre-med-school, in med school, or also a fellow junior doctor (hi!!). As I’ve said before, please feel free to drop a comment or little message to say what you think, or if you have any questions (unfortunately I do not do medical advice x)!

Muchos luvos x

One comment on “Final boss battle; next episode?

  1. kam says:

    Tips for someone who is soon heading over for the august intake? :D. I have no idea what to bring (aside from documents)

Leave a comment