Redistribution of time-wasting activities…

Yes. Turning to blog again when I haz banned myself from Facebook AND Youtube this time. I’s been a while since I banned myself from Facebook, but this time around I feel my attention span and concentration has been greatly compromised by the amount of distractions available, with these two being the greatest… sigh. Not that I don’t like ’em, just need to stop myself.

I am almost done year 4 of medical school, whoaaa. Exam’s on the 28th of May, and isn’t a huge one as it only (haha) tests ophthalmology, ENT, dermatology, and general practice. Also writing up my research project at the moment, and hoping for a publication! It will require a lot more work though, as I think it’s at a very infantile stage at the moment. Sufficient for year 4 project but not journal. Maybe.

Finally got myself a NEW BOSS DESK CHAIR. It’s German, made of white leather and meeetalllll, and makes me feel better when sitting for hours. The guys helped me assemble it! :D For the past year I’ve been sitting on an inherited chair that was present in the flat when I moved in… Don’t know why I tolerated it for that long, lols. The seat of that chair was moulded into the shape of the previous owner’s bum. Pix latah.

I want to rehaul this blog. It’s old, probably doesn’t reflect who I am anymore, and needs a new focus… Plans to be unveiled over summer! :)

This entry was posted in Ranty.

One comment on “Redistribution of time-wasting activities…

  1. Sadiq says:

    Really nice blog. I enjoyed reading it.

Leave a comment